AptiGuide

Published information checked 15 October 2026

IIAD and UDIT Fees: Programme-wise Fee Structure

Programme-wise published fees, payment periods and additional-charge questions, with academic-year limits and dated tables.

The current undergraduate fee document says 2027-28

The undergraduate fee PDF retrieved from the IIAD website identifies the academic year as 2027-28 and names UDIT in the document. This matters because an older search preview for the same file address still describes 2026-27 and different amounts. The live document, checked on 15 October 2026, is the basis of the tables here. The folder or upload date in a document address is not the academic year of the current file.

The schedule covers first-year B.Des. and BBA programmes. It does not publish a complete fee quotation for every postgraduate degree appearing in the UDIT catalogue. An M.Des. applicant should request the postgraduate schedule rather than borrowing a B.Des. amount. Similarly, an announced technology degree should not be assigned the BBA rate because its name appears near management courses in the navigation. Course family and intake are essential parts of the fee match.

B.Des. first year

Published cycle: 2027-28. As of 15 October 2026. Amounts in INR unless another unit is printed.

B.Des. first year: published reference figures
ProgrammeInstalment I (INR)Instalment II (INR)Annual fees (INR)
Fashion Design312,375312,375624,750
Communication Design312,375312,375624,750
Animation Film Design312,375312,375624,750
Fashion Communication312,375312,375624,750
Interior Architecture & Design312,375312,375624,750
Product Design312,375312,375624,750

BBA first year

Published cycle: 2027-28. As of 15 October 2026. Amounts in INR unless another unit is printed.

BBA first year: published reference figures
ProgrammeInstalment I (INR)Instalment II (INR)Annual fees (INR)
Fashion Business Management292,500292,500585,000
Luxury Business Management292,500292,500585,000
Technology Business Management292,500292,500585,000
Business Venture & AI292,500292,500585,000
Financial Analysis & FinTech292,500292,500585,000
Marketing & Brand Strategy292,500292,500585,000

Separate published charges

Published cycle: 2027-28. As of 15 October 2026. Amounts in INR unless another unit is printed.

Separate published charges: published reference figures
ItemAmount (INR)Basis
Admission fees50,000One time
Security deposit20,000One time; refund terms not stated
Total one-time fee70,000Published total
Software charges10,000Other annual charges
Meal plan20,000Other annual charges
Total other annual charges30,000Published total

B.Des. and BBA have different first-year schedules

For B.Des., the PDF lists Fashion Design, Communication Design, Animation Film Design, Fashion Communication, Interior Architecture & Design and Product Design under the same published first-year schedule. The tables retain the instalment and annual columns, so a family can distinguish a scheduled payment from the academic-year amount. The annual amount is reproduced because the university prints it; it has not been reconstructed by adding instalments.

The BBA schedule covers fashion, luxury and technology business management alongside Business Venture & AI, Financial Analysis & FinTech and Marketing & Brand Strategy. The wording of a course in the current catalogue can differ slightly from the fee-document label. Ask admissions to match the title on your application and offer to the correct fee category. That is especially useful where an honours designation or revised course title appears in one place but not the other.

Separate charges at admission and during the year

The PDF distinguishes a one-time admission fee, a security deposit and their published total. It also separately lists software charges, a meal plan and a total for other annual charges. None of those amounts has been silently merged into the B.Des. or BBA annual-fee figure on this page. Keeping the categories apart lets you ask what must be paid immediately and what is collected according to a later schedule.

The document calls the security amount a deposit but does not state its refund conditions in the extracted schedule. Ask what deductions can apply, when it is released and which rules govern withdrawal before classes. Do not treat the published one-time total as a complete amount needed to secure a seat unless the offer letter says so. A fee classification and an acceptance-payment deadline answer different questions.

A first-year annual fee is not the full degree cost

Only the first year is priced in this undergraduate schedule. We have not multiplied the annual amount by the degree's duration or projected an increase into later years. Request the year-wise fee policy, the circumstances in which fees can change and whether the additional annual charges recur at the same level. For a family deciding between B.Des. and BBA, this gives a more reliable basis than a guessed course total.

A schedule for 2027-28 also should not be substituted into an older student's account. Continuing cohorts, transfer applicants and new applicants may be governed by different documents. If you are moving from IIAD-related study to a UDIT offer, obtain a written explanation of the award, year of entry, credit treatment and applicable schedule. This page does not establish an automatic transfer rule or a common fee for every cohort using either institution's name.

Housing and commuting need another quotation

UDIT's admissions page discusses accommodation and transport but the retrieved undergraduate fee schedule does not price a complete hostel package. The meal-plan line is a specific published annual charge, not a room-and-board total. Ask whether it applies to your study arrangement, which meals it covers and whether it is compulsory. Accommodation, a deposit for a room and travel to campus should be documented separately if they are relevant to your choice.

If you plan to attend an entrance round in Gurugram, keep that travel decision separate from the course fee. The admissions timetable names the campus as the examination centre. Before booking, confirm the selected round and attendance instructions. An application payment, an entrance-test booking and an enrolment payment can have different purposes and cancellation conditions, even when they all happen before the academic year starts.

Financial support and the written offer

The current UDIT admissions page describes merit-cum-means scholarships. It asks applicants to tell the relationship manager during the application process and says an award will appear in the offer letter. It does not provide a detailed public percentage grid or income threshold in that statement. We have therefore not deducted a hypothetical scholarship from any B.Des. or BBA fee shown here.

Bring your intended course, admission round and affordability questions to a discussion before accepting an offer. Ask for the dated undergraduate schedule, the itemised initial payment and any scholarship decision together. Where the portal, PDF and offer use different course names or years, ask admissions to resolve the difference in writing. That answer should guide the payment decision instead of a stale search preview or an estimate assembled from unrelated figures.

Check your IIAD and UDIT plan

Bring your exact course, intake and the documents you have received. Ask about the conditions that affect your own application.

Before you apply

Questions students ask

Which IIAD and UDIT fee schedule is shown?

2027-28. Figures were checked on 15 October 2026. Confirm the schedule for your exact intake before paying.

How should I read the first published programme row?

B.Des. first year: Programme: Fashion Design; Instalment I (INR): 312,375; Instalment II (INR): 312,375; Annual fees (INR): 624,750. These are separate published fields, not an inferred total.

Is this a complete degree and living-cost quotation?

No. The tables retain the stated payment periods. Housing, other charges and later-year revisions need a written schedule where not explicitly included.

Can I subtract an expected scholarship?

Use only an approved award for the same programme and academic year. The linked guidance keeps published scheme conditions and availability separate from fees.

Ready for the next step?

Not sure yet? Talk to us first

Get in Touch

Tell us the programme you are considering and where you need help. Anshul can help you work through the shortlist and application steps.

This form sends your enquiry to AptiGuide. It does not submit a university application. Privacy Policy

Prefer a message? WhatsApp AptiGuide.

Based in Jalandhar

A conversation before a commitment.

AptiGuide is based at Crystal Plaza in Jalandhar, with career guidance for families in Phagwara, Kapurthala, Hoshiarpur and Nakodar, and students across India. Start with a career counselling conversation if the degree choice is still unclear.

Still choosing a direction?

Use the free career aptitude test to explore your interests, then bring your questions to a discussion with Anshul. A test result is a starting point for the decision.

Explore career counselling, entrance preparation and interview preparation.